Ain’t no sunshine when she’s gone.


Seared Mahi Mahi on a bed of Saffron Risotto with Mango Sauce

I have fallen off the wagon. It’s been nearly a year since my last post. My undeserving blog has been stuck in Lemon Curd Cupcake purgatory. But the dark, thunderous clouds have parted as they give way to the happy yellow rays of sun. Ok, so it’s more like Mahi Mahi dressed in Sun’s clothing, but it shines nonetheless.

There is no worthy excuse for my absence from the blogosphere. Sometimes you just let life get in the way. I still read my favorite food blogs everday, and they never failed to taunt me. “Why aren’t you writing? We know you’re still cooking and have hundreds of recipes and photos to blog about!” “You’re right, but I am so busy at work and it’s been so long…it’s hard to get back into it.” “Oh please! You think our bloggers have no jobs other than this?” Touche.

On a drearily grey and rainy day such as today, just looking at this burst of citrus colored hues makes me smile. The simply seared Mahi is light against the rich and musty saffron risotto. The mango sauce delights the palate with a bright, acidic and fruity kick. The perfect antidote to a miserable storm and leaking roof! Click here for the recipe by Chef Robert Irvine of Dinner: Impossible.

Leave a Reply

